Saturday, December 28, 2013

Catching UP!

By Arline Chase

Set in the 1890s, KILLRAVEN is the story of Hope Voeschell, a young woman brought up to believe in non-violence, and DeCoursey Rogers a man who has known violence first hand, and what happens when an isolated, peaceful, Chesapeake Bay island community is confronted with a murderer. 
Killraven is a fictional Chesapeake Bay island, an isolated place rich in the traditions of its independent people. The novel is based in part on characters that originally appeared in the award winning short story collection, THE DROWNED LAND and in part on family hitory.
    From Write Words Author
Arline Chase
Check out the opening page at
Scroll down to the bottom and then order the book as usual.
You will not be charged!

No print books went to press this week.  The following e-book editions went to press and should appear on your favorite sales wites within the week.

by Ian Welch

Ethan is young man alone and destitute on the other side of the world. His Dad has been murdered, their business fails, his Mom unable to cope takes her own life. Rumors indicate one man is responsible. Ethan is desperate to learn the truth, but what can he do? He is dealing with a powerful adversary, a man who will stop at nothing to achieve his goals.


The only event interrupting the summer blahs for Toby Martin, girl detective, and Freddy
Galvin, boy foil, is the Great Minnesota Get-Together: the one, the only, the Minnesota State Fair! Add to that a stolen knockwurst float, hateful pranks, mind games and a chase that puts Toby and Freddy in danger and you’ve got a Fair to remember.

Galleys that went out, or went out again this week:

A collection of stories and authors by one of our most popular authors.

Work began or continued on the following titles: 

EXIT PLANS, by Terry L. White

What happens when a group of senior citizens decide to manage the way they are treated at the end of their long and useful lives? Will they go along with the state of the art status quo – or find new reasons to get up on Thursday mornings to discuss their possible fates? Will they continue to live with loneliness – or find kindred spirits to share their journey?

THE MORGENSTEIN MURDERS: Jonas McCleary Series, Vol. 2, by C. M. Albrecht

Sequel to the popular SAND BLUFF MURDERS, detective Jonas McCleary moves to the city and finds himself facing a serial killer.

BLEEDING HEARTS: Killian Kendal Mystery Series, Vol. 1
   Winner of the Stonewall Society's 2002 Pride in the Arts Literary Award in the Whodunit Category!

REAP THE WHIRLWIND: Killian Kendall Mystery Series, Vol. 2,  by Josh Aterovis.
   Suicide, or murder? That's the question in the second Killian Kendall mystery. Will Smith suspects murder when an old childhood pal drowns, and asks his friend Killian for help in solving the mystery.

TRUTH OF YESTERDAY,  by Josh Aterovis


CHANGE  OF WORLDS, by Josh Aterovis 

THE PROMISE, by Kaarina Brooks

No comments:

Post a Comment